The Liebster Award

Hey guys! I’m so happy to have been tagged for this award as it celebrates smaller bloggers like myself! So I would first like to thank theseventhlibra for tagging me! I absolutely love her blog and she’s amazing at makeup and makes some great posts so please go and check her out!

So the rules are ….

Firstly, thank the lovely blogger who nominated you

Then, you display the award on your blog (you’ve all won congratulations)

Next you, nominate 11 other bloggers under 200 followers if you accept this award

Then finally, on to answering the 11 questions I was asked then create my own.

What is the backstory (or simple explanation) behind your blog name? 

I don’t really have that much of a backstory to my name, I tried lots of cute makeup names but a lot were just too girly for my or taken so I just went with Hattiesmithers because its the same on all social media and anyone can find me anywhere 🙂

What inspired you to make your blog?

I wanted an outlet where I could talk about makeup and have other people have a possible interest into my response. I feel sorry looking at my mum and my boyfriend’s faces when I’m talking about make up over and over haha!

If you had to describe your blog in two words, which words would you pick?

Happy and inspired! 🙂

If you had to describe yourself in two words, which words would you pick?

Sarcastic yet caring, if those two can mix together hahaha

Did you learn anything new about me from my answers to this award – if so, what?

I’ve learnt what Jollof rice is for starters haha! I’ve also learnt that you said you can never have enough makeup, preach girl!!

What new thing about you, do you want everyone reading this tag to learn from you answering this tag?

I want people to know that although I am obsessed with all things makeup and beauty, I’m not really a girly girl and I’ve been a tom boy most of my life! I’ve learnt that you can be a tom boy in some things and girly in others and thats okay!

How old were you when you started ‘seriously’ wearing makeup?

Only really the last couple of years! My mum wasn’t really keen on me wearing makeup when I was younger and then I never really got into it thinking it would make my skin super bad. Then I discovered my first naked palette and my love of a smokey eye.

What is your go to makeup product that has never failed you?

Concealer always. I get really dark circles under my eyes and people do comment saying how tired I look. But then bam, concealer the crap out of the under eye and I’m a different gal altogether!

Nars/Mac/UrbanDecay … choose one?

Urban Decay! They don’t test on animals, and they have produced my holy grail settings sprays and naked palettes and for that they are forever my makeup love ❤ Also their new highlighters are DAMN good FYI.

What has been the most challenging/annoying part of 2016?

For me it has been learning to not take everything to heart. I came to the realisation that although I am always polite and nice to everyone I meet (Or I try to be), other people will not treat you to the same standard. From the wise words of Taylor swift: ‘You are not the opinion of someone who doesn’t know you or care about you’.

What has been the best/most rewarding part of 2016?

Finally getting the hang of Uni! For my first year I didn’t really like uni all that much and I struggled to get the grades that I wanted really! This year I’ve finally got the right technique for uni work, I’ve realised who I would class as my true friends and who I’m gonna be happy to never see again and that is damn liberating.

As for my 11 questions…

  1. What is your favourite place you have ever visited?
  2. Makeup or fashion?
  3. What is your favourite film and why?
  4. What is one piece of advice you would give to other people that is important to you also?
  5. What is your favourite eyeshadow brand/palette?
  6. What’s your favourite way to relax?
  7. What do you love the most about blogging?
  8. What is your holy grail makeup product?
  9. Tell me one exciting thing that has happened to you this year!
  10. What is your favourite kind of blog post to read?
  11. Drug store or high end makeup?

The people I have nominated in this post are blogs I love to read and deserve this award! Obviously do not feel it is compulsory to do this tag and sorry if you have already been nominated!

Ciaradalton Wingitwithjade Littlemisslaur Lucyslittleloves BeautyAndBrushesx Beauty By Reeva Beauty by K Kly Talks A girl Recommends  The Journal of Beauty Formywords

Till next time!

Hats xo


2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a comment